Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I am having some partial throttle issues and would like to offer my datazap logs, can someone provide some insigiht as to what exactly is happening to my car while I am driving?

Anytime I have my foot partially on the gas my turbo will boost to whatever target it is trying to hit and then proceed to climb down and them up and down and up almost as if the turbo is "breathing".

The car pulls very strong at wide open throttle and the torque is great on the bottom end but I am just having this one particular issue that I can't nail down. Any help would be appreciated!

(I can't post links so I had to break the link below)

h-ttps://datazap.me/u/rscar/2017-rs-3rd-gear?log=0&data=5-9

current mods
fmic, mountune uprated bpv (w/BRA), and an intake

·
Registered
1,871 Posts
Wow...very interesting. I'm no expert, but I do enjoy looking at logs, so I'll just give some of my observations and ask questions:

-Does this anomaly only happen during partial throttle? Do you have a data log of a full throttle pull to compare it to?

-Are you tuned or is this just just a Cobb OTS? If so, which OTS tune? If tuned, have you brought this up to your tuner? They might have a better idea of whats going on

-You mentioned that it "pulls strong on wide open throttle". Were you able to reach peak boost? (typically ~23psi, depending on conditions) Since you have an aftermarket intercooler, have you checked for any boost leaks?

-Working through your data, I see you are on map slot #2. Do you know what type of "tune" is on that slot? Could it be a non standard tune?