Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I am a dealer Tech and Ford recently released me on one of the vehicles and said you know what? We don't have a standard service message for the noise coming from inside the vehicle and we know that it is becoming a problem. So do whatever you have to do to figure out what it is and please let us know.....And I did find the problem here is my video write up on it.

·
Registered
753 Posts
So I could have asked for a discount since they didn’t assemble all they way. Damnt 😂

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Did you happen to watch the video? If so youd see the answer to that is YES

and I show you the clips as well as what things have to be replaced

Like the dome lights have to be carefully unsnaped and pulled down, then the bracket behind it has 2 t20 torx that have to come out, the plastic around the seatbelts retractor has an airbag plastic insert with a t20 behind it and then the a pillars have to be unsnaped and also the inserts in the c pillar have little caps with screws behind them, one connector on the A pillar has to be unplugged and right down under the dash there is 1 connector that has to be unplugged and fished out through the top....ford says you need to pull the glove box housing out but you really don't

Then there are clothes hooks and an oshit handle that has to be removed and also a few pieces of plastic in the hatch area need removed and there are screws also there

The harness stays attached to the headliner as you pull it out

Front right and back right 2 drain rubber tubes get disconnected

Once you remove the headliner and unplug the connector the vehicle will not start with the smart key detect until its plugged back in

Also the headliner is a mother to get out alone and even with 2 people and the seats down it's almost as if you are going to mess the liner up taking it out so be careful