Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all - I am looking for some advice from you guys who have owned higher powered vehicles before. Buying this car sight unseen is totally a heart > head exercise, and I am the first to admit that I have bought the all marketing hook, line and sinker. I am also stupidly excited for some reviews.
That being said, I am concerned that I will be spending $55k on a vehicle that I dont intend to track and will probably never get to drive at more than 7/10ths given the fairly epic capabilities designed into it.

My rational side is starting to get a bit itchy. I am a generally safe driver that does a lot of kms for my consulting business, and I know I want something more fun for my daily driver (currently Focus Titanium TDCi) - am I better off saving $20k with an ST, or even more with a FiST?

Its an impossible question to answer, and I know if I downgrade from the RS I will have regrets...but will those regrets outweigh the extra $20k that can go to the mortgage? Dull, first world problems I know, but I would appreciate any input. I already know what my wife and accountant will say!

·
Banned
1,389 Posts
Hey all - I am looking for some advice from you guys who have owned higher powered vehicles before. Buying this car sight unseen is totally a heart > head exercise, and I am the first to admit that I have bought the all marketing hook, line and sinker. I am also stupidly excited for some reviews.
That being said, I am concerned that I will be spending $55k on a vehicle that I dont intend to track and will probably never get to drive at more than 7/10ths given the fairly epic capabilities designed into it.