Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I just picked up my 17' RS a couple weeks ago. Definitely love the car, but I'm a complete noob when it comes to boosted application modding.
So far I've gotten the hookup on the following:
Cobb Accessport, Cobb RMM, Cobb Filter, ETS Intake Hoses, Wagner Intercooler, ETS Exhaust (with mufflers, stock downpipe), Mishimoto Oil Catch Can... and a few other bells and whistles.

I was curious to know what the peanut gallery has to say in terms of must-have mods!?
Also if there are things NOT to do with the car let me know. I plan to remain stock turbo on 93 (for now, maybe e85 in a year or 2).

·
Registered
18 Posts
Accessport with a tune, cat back exhaust, larger intercooler, higher flow air filter. Forget about the intake plumbing unless you running a bigger turbo or just like the looks of them. I have 3 of those 4, not doing intercooler till my Warranty expires.

Non engine mod's, get the mountune or other lowering springs. In my opinion change to 18" rims to get a bit more tire protecting your rims/tires from potholes and making the ride a bit less rigid.

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
Steeda clutch spring
Short shifter + solid bushings
RMM
Open ended filter (For more turbo sound)
Mountune springs

I'd start with those as they dramatically improve the driving experience.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
In my opinion change to 18" rims to get a bit more tire protecting your rims/tires from potholes and making the ride a bit less rigid.
I've got my eye on some 18" wheels... Just not too excited to drop $1400 on a new set after I just spent a couple grand on other BS.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Steeda clutch spring
Short shifter + solid bushings
RMM
Open ended filter (For more turbo sound)
Mountune springs

I'd start with those as they dramatically improve the driving experience.