Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
760 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

Taking the RS to a NASA HPDE event at VIR this weekend was was wondering who you all recommended for track day insurance. I’m still really new to track days (only two TNiA) and the RS is my only car now so it’ll help with peace of mind. Just was wondering if anyone had any suggestions between RLI, Lockton, Hagerty, etc.

Thanks!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hey all,

Taking the RS to a NASA HPDE event at VIR this weekend was was wondering who you all recommended for track day insurance. I’m still really new to track days (only two TNiA) and the RS is my only car now so it’ll help with peace of mind. Just was wondering if anyone had any suggestions between RLI, Lockton, Hagerty, etc.

Thanks!
My wife's an Allstate rep and said Hagerty's probably going to be best value for money.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,369 Posts
I've used Hagerty before, along with open track and lockton. Fortunately, no experience with a claim, but all three have been very easy to sign up for.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Another vote for Hagerty. I used to use On Track Insurance but Hagery is better coverage for similar price. I've never had a claim so don't know if any of these insurances actually work but the car is my daily so need something.

·
Premium Member
522 Posts
Been using OpenTrack, but definitely going to check out Hagerty next time! Totally worth it for the piece of mind. There can be some real yahoos at an open track day.

·
Registered
229 Posts
I've heard that Progressive will cover Driver's education events and the like, so if it's described as a High Performance Drivers Education (HPDE) event, a crash would be covered. Of course, I don't know this for sure, but only heard this from a YouTuber that drives a Type R, and I have yet to actually call them to see if this is true.

·
Registered
2,803 Posts