Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,
I am new to the car scene in general and I'm wanting to get lowering springs and drop to 18's (currently fully stock 2016.)
I have 0 knowledge on how fitment works and how springs work as well. As I read descriptions of springs I see mixed length of drop like "1/2 to 5/8" or "~1" or 25mm all around" for example. Do they get lower as they break in?
After looking at countless setups I'm wanting to run 18x9.5 +40-45 and get lowered so that way it sits flush. If I could get some help and recommendations it would be much appreciated!
Thanks!

·
Registered
212 Posts
below are two photos one of my Caron swift springs and one on H&R. The swift springs although they do not get the car to the flush state your looking for have excellent ride comfort. The H&R spring we’re way to rough and I did not enjoy the ride as much. If you loooking for the 25-30mm drop I’ve heard the eibach spring kit by puma speed rides better than H&R.

My car on swift spring with 18x9.5 enkie wheels.

My car on the same wheel setup with H&R

·
Registered
2,793 Posts
Hey all,
I am new to the car scene in general and I'm wanting to get lowering springs and drop to 18's (currently fully stock 2016.)
I have 0 knowledge on how fitment works and how springs work as well. As I read descriptions of springs I see mixed length of drop like "1/2 to 5/8" or "~1" or 25mm all around" for example. Do they get lower as they break in?
After looking at countless setups I'm wanting to run 18x9.5 +40-45 and get lowered so that way it sits flush. If I could get some help and recommendations it would be much appreciated!
Thanks!