Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Looks like there is some green fluid leaking under the passenger side close to the wheel. It's in the same spot as the water dripping from using the front defrost. Any idea what this could be? I have the air on front defrost with the ac off. about 280 miles on the car. IMG_6507 2.JPG IMG_4904.JPG

Well I'm no mechanic but I just looked under the hood and found this. It's a picture of the firewall on the passenger side. Looks like whatever is leaking is splashed against it. IMG_8161.JPG

·
Registered
468 Posts
Could be a little overflow of antifreeze. Is it oily with a distinct odor? I don't know where the overflow is on the RS, hopefully soon will chime in if it's anywhere near that.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I tried smelling it but i'm not getting any smell. I checked the fluids under the hood and they look good. The coolant is red? the fluid looks very thin but I haven't touched it.

·
Registered
1,386 Posts
It wouldn't be coolant as I'm sure the RS uses the orange lifetime coolant that comes in most Fords these days. After time I have heard that it changes to a slightly pink color.

Maybe coming from your other car?

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It wouldn't be coolant as I'm sure the RS uses the orange lifetime coolant that comes in most Fords these days. After time I have heard that it changes to a slightly pink color.

Maybe coming from your other car?
I know it's from this car because my friend actually noticed it in his driveway. Then i checked under the car in my garage and saw the spots. I didn't see it yesterday or the day before. Only after washing the car. I'm hoping there was just some green residue that is dripping with the condensation coming from the a/c. Fluid levels look good and all the gauges in the car show good readings.

·
Registered
93 Posts