Ford Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m brand new to this page and just wondering what I need to tune my car, it’s a 2016 focus rs2 with a scorpion exhaust mishi moto intake, catless downpipe, and an aftermarket intercooler I do not know what the brand is. I was told with the catless downpipe it will be hell to find a tuner or tune my car, looking for anything, would definitely like to know more, not going for a crazy tune just to push the crank hp as wheel. Thanks in advance!
Wheel Land vehicle Tire Car Vehicle

· Registered
1,043 Posts
Welcome, and lookin' very clean! (y)

Given the mods on your RS; there's a high probability it was, or still is tuned. From your post; I assume you didn't get a tuner (i.e. Cobb AP, etc) with your RS. Doesn't mean there ISN'T a tune in it already. If I were you; I'd burn the highest octane pump gas (e.g. 93 octane) I could get as a protective measure; in case there is a tune in your PCM/ECU (this happened to me with my RS; came with a CAI, catless DP, and a catback exhaust--and unknown to me a tune of unknown parentage [didn't get the tuner that should have came with the RS]). "If" there is a tune in you RS; you can burn a lesser grade gas than what the tune is specced for, but eventually that could harm your engine. BE ADVISED!

BTW: An OEM tune only requires 91 octane.

Catless DP: Depends on which state you're in; and how assertive your state environmental regulatory agency is. I'm in MI. Our Peoples Democratic Party Regime is dead square on tuning shops ***es over Federal EPA Regs. Getting caught violating Federal EPA regs (e.g;. tuning a non EPA compliant car will likely cost them their State License/Certification--so most won't touch a non EPA car--happened to me--though the generousaity; of Snox801, I replaced my catless DP with his very low mileage OEM catted DP).