Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all, first time posting, I am new to the RS world, having purchased my 2017 Focus RS in May this year. I live in Australia and have been searching everywhere for a new wheel set up as I am not a huge fan of the OEM wheels. I have been in contact with Enkei about doing a 1 off run of their TS5, they have the standard size of 18 x 8.5 +40, however I was hoping for something a little wider and more aggressive. Unfortunately they have a minimum run size which is 10 sets. Just putting the feelers out to see if anyone else would be interested.

Thanks for your time :)

·
Premium Member
212 Posts
i'm interested. as long as they're under 19 lbs. i like the bronze look.
maybe a little lower offset...like 40?
45 has the wheel really close to the struts.
or maybe go with a 9.0 wheel?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hey mate, nah they come in at 21Lbs. Unfortunately the only other size they make in the 9.5 is a +38 offset. They do make an 8.5 at a +38 offset as well.

·
Premium Member
212 Posts
hey mate, nah they come in at 21Lbs. Unfortunately the only other size they make in the 9.5 is a +38 offset. They do make an 8.5 at a +38 offset as well.
have you looked into the rpf1's?
oakos has them 18x9x35. 18.4 lbs
only draw back is a 3mm spacer is needed to clear the wheel balance weights from the brake caliper.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah I was looking at the RPF1's as well, I had them on a previous car in the SBC colour and loved them, however there are no places in Australia that sell them, and I have only been able to find them in Black :( I like the Bronze on these too, however 'Oakos' only ships within the USA :(

·
Premium Member
212 Posts