Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all, I'm new to this forum, but not to the Focus. Been a huge fan of the ST since it was first announced in 2012, and I've been following the rumors of the Focus RS as closely as all of you. I'm currently thinking about getting a Focus ST for my first car (I'm a freshman in college right now). I'm quite envious of you all getting your orders in, and I really hope I'm not going to miss my chance at the RS, but there's just no way I could afford one right now.

My question is, from the general consensus on production numbers, what is your guess for the used market on this car in approximately 5 years? I will hopefully be in a much better position then to upgrade to the RS. Will any be for sale? Will they have appreciated?

By the way, pretty cool story about the RS; I go to Georgia Tech in Atlanta, and Ford was currently on campus recruiting, so I stopped by and talked to them where they had the Daytona 24 hours winning race car prototype or something and told them I was interested in an internship in a few years and how much I like the RS and the guy goes "oh yeah well we're going to have the RS and GT350 on campus tomorrow". My jaw hit the floor, and in fact the RS was on campus the next day and I spent half the day sitting in it and drooling on it. And I've got a startup video and plenty of pictures (one of me in it too, but she said I can't post that ;)). They told me they had brought both cars down from Michigan just to recruit us GT students, pretty proud to go here.

Thanks, and if anyone in the Atlanta area wants to meet up in a year or two once you've got your RS and I've (hopefully) got my ST, hit me up.

·
Registered
171 Posts
There will be attrition dumb drivers behind the wheel and other circumstances, Number produced which no one knows for sure, My guess is yes in 5 years and 10 even better

·
Registered
286 Posts