Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Edit: Just realized I ordered the super sports not cup 2. Oops.

How many miles are you guys hoping to squeeze out of these bad boys? It's my first time with a true summer tire. Don't know how many miles they usually last with moderate use.

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
I would classify the sport cup 2 tires as track tires really, the super sports are more of a "summer" tire. I'm betting that they'll wear fairly quick but that's the trade off for how soft and sticky they are.

·
Registered
2,055 Posts
maybe 4000 miles I could be wrong. that's with zero track time and limited cornering

·
Registered
2,589 Posts
15k on the high end for conservative driving with no track driving.

Which is why I opted for the super sports

·
Registered
720 Posts
15k on the high end for conservative driving with no track driving.

Which is why I opted for the super sports
In Canada we have no choice, SC2s only. I had wanted to swap or sell mine for PSS but if I can squeeze 15000 out of them I guess that won't be too bad. I'm more concerned how they will handle in the rain and the odd morning or evening when the temps hit close to zero and I haven't swapped out for winters yet.

·
Registered
2,039 Posts
In Canada we have no choice, SC2s only. I had wanted to swap or sell mine for PSS but if I can squeeze 15000 out of them I guess that won't be too bad. I'm more concerned how they will handle in the rain and the odd morning or evening when the temps hit close to zero and I haven't swapped out for winters yet.
Get winter tires, those tires dont like cold weather and its safe. Dont cheap out.

Sent from my iPhone SE using Taptalk

·
Registered
591 Posts
The PSS should last about 30k miles with regular rotation. I had them on the ST and they were warrantied for 30k miles.

·
Registered
2,055 Posts
Get winter tires, those tires dont like cold weather and its safe. Dont cheap out.