Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

Very new to the car scene. Last summer I picked up a 2018 focus rs with only 1800 miles. I drove it completely stock since the time of purchase (I am a college student and don't really have too much time). However, since the recent pandemic has given me some time... I was looking to see what stuff I would want to do with the rs. I was looking at was the cobb Stage 2 package, but I was wondering what might the benefit be if I purchased the package over say smaller individual kits like an ets intake or an ets intercooler kit. I also want to get an ets catless downpipe. I guess what I am asking for is some guidance.... Sorry for being kinda stupid about this. I just kinda figured if I am going to learn stuff I need to start asking questions. All roasting and insults are welcomed. Just help me out lol.

·
Registered
15 Posts
No roasting or insults necessary. We all started somewhere, some of us long before the internet too?.
Anyway puting together parts individually is fine. Especially for budget minded folks. I believe most would suggest for performance mods the 1st thing would be a Cobb AP3 with a custom tune. The AP3 comes with tunes, however a custom tune would be much more beneficial. If u purchase the AP3 from a reconized tuner most include their custom tune with the purchase. Also if you are looking at ETS intakes check out depot racing, its a vendor on this site. Same exact intake minus the ETS on the silicone couplers. Anyway hope that helps some & just look around on the forums & GOOGLE is your friend. Good luck!?

·
Registered
376 Posts
If you are going Stage 2 via a COBB handset device. The minimum you need to fit to your car is an air filter such as a K&N and an intercooler such as a Mishimoto.
More power means the need for more air, more air means more power more power means hotter air which needs to be cooled via the intercooler.