Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I currently have a 2014 focus st and installed a downpipe and intercooler, but originally just started out with the Accessport before I did anything else. Now I'm not a mechanic or anything, but have some basic knowledge just from tuning the ST and installing some pieces, but will getting an aftermarket tune on the RS make much of a change just based on what we know at this point? Please correct me in anyway if I don't have the right information, but it sounds like they will be already 22-23 lbs of boost from the factory, is the really anymore room to go? I figure they are not going to push the turbo to hard from the factory to prevent extra wear, but any insight on what might be some of the pros of going with an Accessport or anything other tune? As it seems like others are, I am really excited for the car, and I just kind of want to get an idea of what we might be looking at for when we get it. Hopefully I am making sense Lol

Thank you for the help,

Andrew

·
Registered
1,652 Posts
I think the RS runs 24.3 psi and I'm sure there is room for more power with just a tune. Some of the mustangs are making great power and torque with minimal mods so I'm sure 325+whp and 410+ lbft of torque could be had easly.

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
This is my opinion based on other cars with electronic boost control. I can't confirm operation on the RS.