Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, long time lurker/information soaker.
Loving my RS and there's a lot of smart people on these forums, so its time for me to join in.

I have a 16' Stealth Grey RS Mk3 with basic bolt-ons/tune at 22k miles.
My "fun car" car history includes a 370z, Mini R55, and Subaru STI.
Someone ran a red light and totaled my STI, leading me to pick up the RS.

I'm still a pretty big noob with this platform so I'm hoping to soak up info from this forum on my journey to more fun, and more power. I'm an "ask questions/read for way too long, then do the project" type of guy.

At the time of this introductory post, I'm looking at some Project 6gr Ten 19" Wheels and searching for the best/safest way to go flex-fuel. I've seen the Livernois option but am still in the research phase!

Current bolt-ons/small aesthetic mods listed below photos.
Cheers!

Current Bolt Ons/Modifications:
  • AWE Track Edition Exhaust
  • Injen Cold Air Intake
  • Mountune Short Throw
  • Radium Engineering Catch Can
  • Pedders Extreme XA Coil-Overs
  • KW EDC Kit
  • GoFastBits DV+ VTA
  • Whiteline Front/Rear Sway Bars
  • Massive Front Strut Tower Brace
  • Lathe Works Shift Knob
  • Spec-D Black Tail Lights
  • iJDM Smoked Sequential Turn Signals
  • Cobb AP
  • ProTuned by National Speed

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome! How was your experience with National Speed. They seem very professional but have heard mixed reviews.
Thanks!

They are very professional when you're at the shop, and as far as the tune went they did a fantastic job.
You can tell they're interested in helping you achieve what you need. They knew a good bit about the RS and have done a few before mine.
I can't speak for more in-depth builds with them as all they have done is my tune.