Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm relatively new to Central Texas. Does anyone know of a great route / highway that would be well suited to take the RS? I've been out towards Blanco a few times on my motorcycle and rode Devil's Backbone. Once we all get our new rides, maybe we can do a group cruise?

·
Registered
15 Posts
I recently discovered a road that's pretty fun. It's called Mount Bonnel. Found it trying to escape traffic downtown one morning

·
Registered
262 Posts
I recently discovered a road that's pretty fun. It's called Mount Bonnel. Found it trying to escape traffic downtown one morning
Mount Bonnell is a blast, it's where you'll find one of Austin's few hairpin turns. 2222 down the hill towards County Line is a fun route too. City Park Road is a little further down, if you follow that you'll end up at Ski Shores Cafe (although they might be closed for the winter).

Twisted Sisters is great too, I was thinking of breaking in the RS on that route :)

·
Registered
2,040 Posts
Mount Bonnell is a blast, it's where you'll find one of Austin's few hairpin turns. 2222 down the hill towards County Line is a fun route too. City Park Road is a little further down, if you follow that you'll end up at Ski Shores Cafe (although they might be closed for the winter).

Twisted Sisters is great too, I was thinking of breaking in the RS on that route :)
Nice

·
Registered
384 Posts
Anyone interested in a pre-RS meetup/drive? Put a face to name, join hands in a circle and sing kumbayah as we impatiently wait for RS delivery. Or take out whatever you've got now and hit some awesome roads up. Just a thought.

I'm heading down to Texas next week and will be based in the Houston area for the next 3 months. All new to the state, and have a friend in Austin, so I'll def be swinging through at some point.

·
Registered
15 Posts