Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Super Moderator
1,948 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, please save me, I went to an Audi dealership with a friend last weekend and while he looked at some much more expensive cars I can't afford I sat in an S3. I absolutely loved the interior and remembered the pleasant experience I had driving an A3 on a business trip last year for 4 hours round trip. Then I read about the car and discovered that it's an amazing engine and 0-60 and 1/4 mile times are 4.4 - 4.6 and under 13 seconds. Oh yeah, and it weighs less than 3200lbs. With a tune it's an absolute beast although I'm sure the RS performance wise will outperform it.

My biggest dilemma is that I'm a business owner and meet customers frequently so the bullsh*t SoCal "Audi" image unfortunately matters somewhat. Plus I love the interior and have owned an A4 1.8T in the past which I loved so I'm familiar with the community. I haven't driven the S3 yet because...I'm scared. Please tell me I'm stupid and I should wait for the RS.

·
Registered
1,819 Posts
Guys, please save me, I went to an Audi dealership with a friend last weekend and while he looked at some much more expensive cars I can't afford I sat in an S3. I absolutely loved the interior and remembered the pleasant experience I had driving an A3 on a business trip last year for 4 hours round trip. Then I read about the car and discovered that it's an amazing engine and 0-60 and 1/4 mile times are 4.4 - 4.6 and under 13 seconds. Oh yeah, and it weighs less than 3200lbs. With a tune it's an absolute beast although I'm sure the RS performance wise will outperform it.