Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, You can help me a lot if you suggest any quickly ways to delete the graffiti from my wife’s focus. One big letter on the door. Is there any liquid or spray to remove it?
thanks

·
Registered
591 Posts
If it's spray paint, then it's on there for good. You're going to need to take it to a body shop and have the door re-painted.

·
Registered
849 Posts
Time is not your friend. It will remove quicker with a lesser cure time. I'm no expert on solvents, but some Goop and elbow grease?

·
Registered
1,652 Posts
Oven cleaner used lightly. Finger nail polish remover. Should come off easy if they used rattle can

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
Guys, You can help me a lot if you suggest any quickly ways to delete the graffiti from my wife’s focus. One big letter on the door. Is there any liquid or spray to remove it?
thanks
Step 1) I'd find a good detail shop. There are a range of chemicals that will take it off. Different chemicals for different surfaces. Then it'll come down to bringing the finish back, AKA... shine. If you were local, I could have it off your car, and have the door shiny again in a few hours. In your case, I'd hit the detail shop before anything else. Because although you *may* or may not have a few of the required chemicals in your garage, use of the wrong ones can REALLY phuque things up, depending on the state/type of paint. A professional detailer will have no problem. He may even just be able to put some cutting compound on a wheel and take if off.

https://www.google.com/search?q=denver+colorado+automotive+detailers+best&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8#q=denver+colorado+automotive+detailers+professional

Step 2) Dress in all black, and camp out in the bushes at your house for a few nights. Especially weekends. A tube sock full of golf balls, pool balls, or Coke cans will work nicely. Apply this GENEROUSLY to the next little fk'r that messes with your cars.

·
Banned