Ford Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone mind sharing their numbers for alignment for autox? I just picked up my RS earlier this week and I can tell the alignement is not right on it... my first autox event with it is at the end of the month, I was hoping to have it straightened out before then. I've done alignments on fwd and rwd cars before, this is my first time tackling an awd car. Thanks!

·
Registered
194 Posts
Not a ton you an do that will make it better for AutoX sadly. In stock spec there is really no camber adjustment which would be the biggest help. You can slightly change toe settings if you want but that could be detrimental to your tires if you do a lot of street driving. Check out the AutoX thread (it is LOOOOONG) and it probably has some info on alignment too.

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hmm, thanks for the feedback. I dug around in the autox thread a bit, but couldn't find anything, I'll to look closer. The car does have an air bag suspension on it, so I'm not sure if there was additional adjustability with that. Regardless, I was going to get it in and at least set back to factory settings for now. I have a more proper coilover suspension on order already, but it won't be here till July. I wanted see if I could do something in the meantime to help with how squirly the car is.

·
Registered
3,543 Posts
Hmm, thanks for the feedback. I dug around in the autox thread a bit, but couldn't find anything, I'll to look closer. The car does have an air bag suspension on it, so I'm not sure if there was additional adjustability with that. Regardless, I was going to get it in and at least set back to factory settings for now. I have a more proper coilover suspension on order already, but it won't be here till July. I wanted see if I could do something in the meantime to help with how squirly the car is.