Ford Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I’m in the market for new wheel/tire package for a mix of AutoX, Time Attack, and track driving till I figure what I enjoy the most in the RS. I found a 18x9 wheel I like but it has a 30mm offset and it seems most everything else I’ve seen has a 35 to 40mm offset. I will most likely be running a 255-35-18 RE71R on these wheels. For those with a similar setup but 5-10mm less offset do you have the room at the fender on stock suspension? If I rolled the fenders would I have enough room? Any advice would be appreciated.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I'm no expert but have been going through a lot of old threads recently for fitment of 18x9.5s
People are claiming to run 265/35/18 et38 with no rubbing on stock suspension on 9.5s, et30 on a 9" only going to poke another mm or two VS the 9.5 et38, and with the 255 VS 265 I think you'd be OK on stock suspension without rolling, but maybe someone else can chime in here.
You be poking though

·
Registered
709 Posts
I am on stock suspension, 18x8 ET25 with 235/40s. They poke and you certianly will with 255s. I don't rub, but if you were to lower the car you most certainly would without adding more camber.

·
Registered
995 Posts
I run 18x8.5 et35 and 18x8.75 et35 both with 255/35r18, no rub on whiteline springs (including autocross). I think 18x9 et30 would be pushing it honestly

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I run 18x8.5 et35 and 18x8.75 et35 both with 255/35r18, no rub on whiteline springs (including autocross). I think 18x9 et30 would be pushing it honestly
How much room do you have to the fender? I'm thinking it would fit but when running hard I'm concerned about rub with out adding more camber. I dont plan on changing up the suspension this summer either.

·
Registered
387 Posts