Official SYNC 3 v3.0 now available - Page 34
Close
Login to Your Account
Ford Focus RS Forum

Official SYNC 3 v3.0 now available

This is a discussion on Official SYNC 3 v3.0 now available within the Focus RS Electronics forums, part of the Focus RS Garage category; Originally Posted by seniorgeek Happens to me all the time. It may be to the FORScan mods too. So far the only thing i've done ...

Page 34 of 48 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 476
Like Tree111Likes

Thread: Official SYNC 3 v3.0 now available

  1. #331
    Supporting Member MorningZ's Avatar
    Supporting Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    1,583
    Member #
    36977
    Liked
    1109 times
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by seniorgeek View Post
    Happens to me all the time. It may be to the FORScan mods too.
    So far the only thing i've done with FORScan is activate global windows. I know I know, i'm a slacker lol.

    I've really been waiting for this issue with my AccessPort to be resolved before I do anything related to anything electronic in the car.
    .
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    2017 Frozen White RS2
    Hidden Content


    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content
    I took the road less traveled, and that has made all the difference.

  2. #332
    RS Specialist
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Ashburn, VA
    Posts
    911
    Member #
    3753
    Liked
    519 times
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    I tried to install the update an received this error message "SIGN_ERR01". How do I get pass this?

    Quote Originally Posted by xd-data-ii View Post

    SIGN_ERR01 - the Error is UNSIGN_ERROR
    SIGN_ERR02 - the Error is SIGN_HASH_VALUE_MISMATCH
    SIGN_ERR03 - the Error is SIGN_CERTS_NOT_PRESENT_ON_SYNC
    SIGN_ERR04 - the Error is INSTALL_ERROR
    SIGN_ERR05 - the Error is SCRIPT_INSTALL_ERROR

  3. #333
    RS Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    44
    Member #
    50970
    Liked
    7 times
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    I tried with Mac osx and the files come out completely different than on Windows. Formatted with exfat and copied from Windows and all is well. Noticed the USB light immediately blinking indicating files being copied. After a few minutes, the dash displays Updating System Software. Sitting in my car now waiting for it to finish..

  4. Remove Advertisements
    FocusRS.org
    Advertisements
     

  5. #334
    RS Noob
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    53273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Hey everyone. Just became a ford owner.
    Upgraded from version 1 to 3 with JR3T-14G381-AL on my 2016 Ford Flex with Sync 3 (I know it is an RS forum, but its the only thread I found with proper nerdy people).
    Problem is - apple carplay doesn not work. The phone doesn't ask for a permission as it should and nothing happens. The mobile apps work, though. I can see Waze app on the screen and can work with it.

    My clues are:
    1) Bad update? It went kinda weird. I am not sure it went right, even though everything is functional and SYNC shows the latest version and build in settings.
    Before updating I started the engine, put in USB, update started, I went out of the car (left it running) with a remote, locked it with the remote and when I came back to the car the engine was not running and the display was showing an "update complete" message. I took the usb out and checked SYNC - it was all ok. Didn't seem to restart or anything.
    2) Old usb hub? I know it can be an issues for older cars, but mine looks like the ones that are treated as latest.
    Name:  IMG_6742.jpg
Views: 625
Size:  229.7 KB

    Any ideas? Any ways to re-install the firmware or downgrade and upgrade again?
    When I plug a usb with latest firmware it says "updating software", finished in less than 5 minutes, asks to remove USB (no reboots or anything ad seems too fast).
    Same thing when I feed an older firmware.

    Thanks!

  6. #335
    RS Specialist dianebrat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    607
    Member #
    6545
    Liked
    326 times
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tjkcc View Post
    2) Old usb hub? I know it can be an issues for older cars, but mine looks like the ones that are treated as latest.
    The new and old hubs are visually identical, if you didn't change it, that's probably it since in the Focus world 2016 hubs would not work. Look back in the older threads where we list 2 hubs the "right" and "wrong" ones, you would want the "wrong" one because you have 2 USB ports vs the Focus version with one and a remote port in the center stack.

  7. #336
    Supporting Member ControlNode's Avatar
    Supporting Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Eastern NC, USA
    Posts
    3,205
    Member #
    795
    Liked
    1148 times
    Mentioned
    94 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tjkcc View Post
    Hey everyone. Just became a ford owner.
    Upgraded from version 1 to 3 with JR3T-14G381-AL on my 2016 Ford Flex with Sync 3 (I know it is an RS forum, but its the only thread I found with proper nerdy people).
    Problem is - apple carplay doesn not work. The phone doesn't ask for a permission as it should and nothing happens. The mobile apps work, though. I can see Waze app on the screen and can work with it.

    My clues are:
    1) Bad update? It went kinda weird. I am not sure it went right, even though everything is functional and SYNC shows the latest version and build in settings.
    Before updating I started the engine, put in USB, update started, I went out of the car (left it running) with a remote, locked it with the remote and when I came back to the car the engine was not running and the display was showing an "update complete" message. I took the usb out and checked SYNC - it was all ok. Didn't seem to restart or anything.
    2) Old usb hub? I know it can be an issues for older cars, but mine looks like the ones that are treated as latest.
    <image removed>

    Any ideas? Any ways to re-install the firmware or downgrade and upgrade again?
    When I plug a usb with latest firmware it says "updating software", finished in less than 5 minutes, asks to remove USB (no reboots or anything ad seems too fast).
    Same thing when I feed an older firmware.

    Thanks!
    I would guess it is the USB hub, but not sure. Would be best to ask your parts department or in a Flex forum if there was a USB hub hardware update between 16-17 models. I know the USB hub in the 16 RS didn't support Host to Host bridging, which is the mode needed for Apple CarPlay. Old hubs only supported Host to Client(s). The RS hub only has a single port at the hub, the other is remote in the front of the dash so picture of the hub in the Flex really doesn't help determine which it is (at least not among this crowd). I don't recall any visual difference when I updated the hub in my RS though.
    2016 NB RS1 Forged w/ Cup 2s and Winter W&T Package

  8. #337
    RS Noob
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    51874
    Liked
    2 times
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i recently bought and now have updated from sync v1.0 to v3.0 but didn't get android auto with the update.

    should that have come with the update or was that with the 2.0/2.2 update?

    ford tells me to see dealer and dealer wants me to bring it in early in the morning. i'd rather not.

    any thoughts?

  9. #338
    RS Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    293
    Member #
    1354
    Liked
    143 times
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by survivingmartyr View Post
    i recently bought and now have updated from sync v1.0 to v3.0 but didn't get android auto with the update.

    should that have come with the update or was that with the 2.0/2.2 update?

    ford tells me to see dealer and dealer wants me to bring it in early in the morning. i'd rather not.

    any thoughts?
    The Android Auto part of sync does not show up anywhere on Sync 3 until an Android Auto compatible phone is plugged in via a high quality USB Data cable.
    Make sure the cable is a good one, cheapo or damaged cables have been known not to work.
    Good Luck

  10. #339
    RS Specialist
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    1,201
    Member #
    22113
    Liked
    450 times
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by survivingmartyr View Post
    i recently bought and now have updated from sync v1.0 to v3.0 but didn't get android auto with the update.

    should that have come with the update or was that with the 2.0/2.2 update?

    ford tells me to see dealer and dealer wants me to bring it in early in the morning. i'd rather not.

    any thoughts?
    I believe it's disabled by default and you have to go to settings to enable it first. Then plug in your phone (assuming you have the updated USB hub in the car if it's an early 2016).
    2017 NB RS1
    Engine: Radium CC's & Plate, Boomba BPV, Mountune SSC & Filter, SteamSpeed IC & Piping
    Suspension: Mountune springs, Massive Rear Camber/Toe Arms, Whiteline Rear SB & EL, Powerflex Front LCA Bushings, FA 500's (Raised 40mm by FA)
    Brakes: Rotora 2pc Rotors (15lbs), Mountune Street Pads, RBF 600
    Shoes: Volk CE28n 18x9 +38 (16lbs), 4S 265x35r18's
    Body: Xpel front Wrap, Satin black Roof / Mirrors, Boomba SS Lever, SS Arm, solid bushings
    T.B.I.: Shorai Battery, Turbo Blanket

  11. #340
    RS Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    293
    Member #
    1354
    Liked
    143 times
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Biznatch View Post
    I believe it's disabled by default and you have to go to settings to enable it first. Then plug in your phone (assuming you have the updated USB hub in the car if it's an early 2016).
    The upgraded USB hub is only required for Apple Carplay.

Page 34 of 48 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast

Home | Forum | Active Topics | What's New

Sponsors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Official SYNC 3 V2.3 available
    By PiSigma in forum Focus RS Electronics
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 01-28-2018, 02:53 PM
  2. Updating sync maps on Sync 2 (MY2015) Explorer
    By WoopsPooped in forum Off-Topic Section
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-05-2017, 04:27 PM
  3. Sync 2 Wallpaper (with apologies to Sync 3 owners)
    By wombatp3 in forum Focus RS Australia
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-26-2017, 05:56 PM
  4. Sync 2 to Sync 3 installation questions
    By Hank140 in forum Focus RS Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2017, 02:13 PM
  5. Exchange Sync 2 for Sync 3?
    By redimo in forum Focus RS Electronics
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-06-2016, 06:00 AM

Search tags for this page

bgmap err01
,
ford sync 3 latest version
,
jr3t 14g381 am download
,

jr3t-14g381-al

,
jr3t-14g381-al download
,

jr3t-14g381-am

,
jr3t-14g381-am download
,
jr3t-14g423-cb
,
lst err05
,
pkg err03
,
sync 3 update
,
sync 3 update download
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.